Standing Committees

The Litigation Section is governed by a 16-member Executive Committee, assisted by a distinguished panel of judicial and attorney advisors. The work of the Section is accomplished by its Standing Committees and Editorial Boards. 

Because the continued success of the Litigation Section depends in large measure on the work of the Section's working subcommittees, the Section encourages a policy of promoting to the Executive Committee those people who have distinguished themselves in the Section's committee structure.

To become a member of one of the Section's subcommittees or editorial boards, you must be a member of the Litigation Section and an active member of the State Bar of California. If you would like more information, or are interested in serving on a committee, please contact the Section or the committee chair indicated.

Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee

Erica Bristol, Encino
Robert T. Andersen, Riverside

Appellate Courts Committee

Chair: Paula Mitchell, Los Angeles

California Litigation Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief:  Benjamin Shatz, Los Angeles

California Litigation Review Editorial Baoard

Editor-in-Chief: Kathleen Brewer, Westlake Village

Committee on the Administration of Justice

Chair: Bryant Y. Yang, Los Angeles

Committee on Federal Courts

Chair: Erik M. Silber, Los Angeles

Committee on Military and Veterans' Affairs

Chair: Nicklas Akers, San Francisco

Core Skills Program Committee

Thomas Greene, San Francisco
George Wailes, Redwood City


Chair: Jessica Barclay-Strobel, Pasadena

Food Law Committee

Christopher Van Gundy, San Francisco
Robert S. Niemann, San Francisco

Insurance Staff Counsel Committee

Chair: Mark R. Weiner, Glendale

Jury Instructions Committee

Chair: Reuben A. Ginsburg, Los Angeles

Law Suits™ Program Committee

Chair: Norman J. Rodich, Irvine

Legal London Committee

Chair: Bradley Patterson, Irvine

Litigation Summit

Chair: Thomas Greene, San Francisco

Litigation Update

Senior Editor: Justice Eileen C. Moore, Santa Ana

Sections Convention

Chair: Norman J. Rodich, Irvine

Trial Lawyer Hall of Fame

Chair: Jessica Barclay-Strobel, Pasadena


Chair: Michael Kelleher, Oakland

CLE Calendar
Join a Section
Sections Bookstore
My State Bar Profile
Online CLE
Self-study MCLE Online
Sections Home Page
My State Bar Profile

Member Number


My State Bar Profile

Member Number