California Litigation Editorial Board


Managing Editor:

Stan Bachrack, Los Angeles

Editorial Board: 

  • Sharon J. Arkin, Los Angeles
  • Winnie Cai, Goleta
  • Paul S. Chan, Los Angeles
  • Thomas C. Corless, Los Angeles
  • Kathryn M. Davis, Pasadena
  • John Derrick, Santa Barbara
  • Paul J. Dubow, San Francisco
  • Hon. Elizabeth Grimes, Los Angeles
  • Russell Leibson, San Francisco
  • Hon. Michael Mattice, Fairfield
  • Thomas J. McDermott, Jr., Palm Desert
  • Hon. Therese M. Stewart, San Francisco
  • Hon. Helen E. Williams, Santa Clara
  • Susan E. Anderson Wise, Long Beach
  • Joan Wolff, San Francisco

The Editorial Board oversees the publication of California Litigation  three times a year. The Board is responsible for deciding editorial content, recruiting writers, editing submissions, and coordinating the artwork, production, printing, and mailing of each issue. The Editor-in-Chief welcomes article suggestions and submissions from Section members.

The Editorial Board thanks Justice William F. Rylaarsdam for over 25 years of service to the Board (1987-2014).

CLE Calendar
Join a Section
Sections Bookstore
My State Bar Profile
Online CLE
Self-study MCLE Online
Sections Home Page
My State Bar Profile

Member Number


My State Bar Profile

Member Number